Sing Up For News Letter

Latest News

Taxi and Limousine Commission

22 October 2020

News about the Taxi and Limousine Commission. Commentary and archival information about the Taxi and Limousine Commission from The New York Times.

The board consists of one officer in each region for a total of ten (10) elected by members who paid their membership fees and five appointed outsiders. Total, no more than fifteen (15) officers.

  • I) Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. (Cambridge, Massachusetts)
  • II) New York, New Jersey. (Lower Manhattan)
  • III) Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia) and the District of Columbia. (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
  • IV) Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, The Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the United States Virgin Islands. (Atlanta. GA)
  • V) Illinois, Ohio, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Indiana, and Michigan. (Chicago, IL)
  • VI) Texas, New Mexico, Arkansas, Oklahoma and Louisiana. (Fort Worth, Texas)
  • VII) Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska, and Kansas. (Kansas City, Missouri)
  • VIII) Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming. (Lakewood, CO)
  • IX) Arizona, California, Hawaii and Nevada, Guam, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. (San Francisco, CA)
  • X) Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska. (Seattle, Washington)